Gaah, too busy ! We released RC2 of the 1.1 Open Langauge Tools this week which is pretty cool. I unfortunately am spending the this week trying to get some new keyboard layouts done for Solaris and am not able to contribute to all the excellent discussions that are going on in the Open Language Tools aliases about RTF support, Japanese-language sentence segmentation and the direction the tools are going in – hopefully I’ll be back there next week…

This keyboard support work is pretty mind numbing, but the tight deadline I’m working to is making it mind numbing, but stressful work! Still, if you’re likely to want to use an Albanian, Belarusian, Bulgarian, Croatian, Icelandic, Maltese, Serbian and Montenegran, Slovakian or Slovenian keyboard in Solaris (for Xsun at least), then I guess it’s all for a good cause. Hopefully I’ll be able to put together a blog post about what’s involved in adding keyboards to Solaris at some stage – unless someone wants to pre-empt me ?

Back to the grindstone…

