As promised, here are some photos I took of the fireworks & bonfires that were going on around Raheny tonight (accompanied by a fantastic dinner with some good friends, and a bottle of ’74 dessert wine, to make me feel young :-)






As well as celebrating Halloween (and my birthday, of course !) there’s another reason to celebrate – for which I’d like to send a huge congratulations out to the team I’m now working with. I played teeny tiny role towards the end of the project, to help out a bit (I hope) and as an employee of this company, I hold the rest of the guys in the team in the highest regard – a vast amount of work has been done : my heartiest congratulations to all! More background on this occasion will appear in the not too-far distant future.

Update:
Jeff mentioned this a bit too…

