Al just sent a well worded email to all of the OpenSolaris Core Contributors who are eligible to vote in the current OGB elections & Constitution ratification.

Others have mentioned this over the last while, and I’m a bit dismayed that we’re needing to say this at all – but please, if you’re a Core Contributor to opensolaris.org, and you haven’t voted, could you tell us why you haven’t voted yet ?

If there’s a good reason, then we’d like to know – if there isn’t, could you just get the finger out and go to poll.opensolaris.org and vote ? I voted as soon as the polls opened and I was satisfied that I knew enough about the candidates to cast my vote (Simon’s excellent podcasts with the candidates subsequently cemented that opinion, I’m happy to say)

If you won’t vote for the sake of a healthy OpenSolaris community, do it for the kittens!

