Had a fantastic time last week down in Kerry – we were staying in Blennerville, and spent most of the week touring the area, playing on beaches, reading books and generally chilling out. Kerry is a beautiful place, and now that we’re home in Dublin, I’m finding myself wanting to be back there. Here’s the sort of thing I mean:







Of course, no visit to the Dingle Peninsula would be complete without a visit to Dingle itself – a bit touristy, but there’s the occasional gem to be found – in particular the notion of this place:



– a pub that’s also a hardware shop as well as a bike shop – beer, hardware and bicycles, 3 of my favourite things in once place – fantastic!

I’ve another week of holidays left, and we’re having a lot of fun here as well, having visited Howth and Dublin Zoo so far. Wonder what we’ll get up to tomorrow? I’m trying to stay away from computers this week, though I will be along to tonight’s Irish OpenSolaris User Group meeting, hope to see you there!

