Coté suggested that the monthly OpenSolaris reviews that I’ve been doing would be great to have in an RSS feed somewhere. That makes sense – so I’ve put together this one: fire up your RSS readers, and point them to:


http://blogs.sun.com/timf/feed/entries/rss?cat=/OpenSolaris+Monthly

Of course, there is also the excellent OpenSolaris Newsletter – but I think it can’t hurt to have more than one view of events out there, and specifically, these are my view of things. (as if OpenSolaris.org needs more opinions at the moment ! :-)

I could well be missing important projects, misinterpreting the significance of events, and otherwise getting things downright wrong, but I do try my best. So please, treat these not as a canonical reference of everything that’s been happening, but more as a window into OpenSolaris, why it’s exciting, and what you can get involved with.

I put these together each month for the Irish OpenSolaris User Group meetings, which are recorded on our podcast: often the verbal commentary is as useful as the raw links themselves I think, but the links are still handy to have – here’s the story so far:

For future reviews, I’ll just inline html here – and point to to the relevant podcast episodes with each. Comments welcome.

