I’m looking forward to the upcoming OGB elections and will be interested to hear what the candidates up for election believe are the issues and concerns facing the project and community as a whole. It’ll be good to listen to
Barton’s interviews of the candidates
also.

I had a few moments the other day to come up with a new graphic for the OpenSolaris front page to further publicise the election – and, given that I’d done the previous “open(2)” logo, you can tell the amount of creativity that went into thinking up this one – perhaps I’ll just stick to computers, I’m not sure graphics-design is my strong point! Thanks Derek for fixing the fonts, and adding the extra text.

(Trivia: the code we’ve used for the various bits of OpenSolaris art produced so far, comes from

turnstile.c
,

zio.c
,

open.c
,

audiohc.c
and

poll.c
– am I missing any?)

