I did my first xVM gatekeeping putback today – pretty minor changes to some build scripts, but a nice way to ease myself into the joys of dealing with hg, MQ and our gate setup. Thanks to johnlev for helping me through the putback procedure!

For those that care, the bug was http://bugs.opensolaris.org/bugdatabase/view_bug.do?bug_id=6710070
– and if anyone’s interested, you can see the fix as a comment to this post.

My next task, is to tackle the xvm-unstable gate. At the moment, for contributers to the Xen Community on OpenSolaris.org, building the unstable bits is a bit unweildy – at least more so than building the current stable gate that’s used for Nevada. We’ve got 3 repositories up there at the moment, but my aim is to make the rest of our repositories available, and get the build and gate management scripts to work regardless of whether you’ve got a sun.com email address.

