I’m packing at the moment for another trip to California – this time for a bunch of meetings in the Sun office in Menlo Park related to xVM Server and to generally get to see some of the folks I’m now working with face to face (you can say what you like about remote-work, nothing beats getting to be in the same room as your colleagues from time to time)

This blog has been a bit quiet of late – I’ve been super busy since I started in Solaris kernel group working on xVM. Over the last few while, I’ve been learning as much as I can about xVM in Solaris, working on a bunch of nightly build scripts, which are now cranking out those iso images (hurrah – now I just to make the iso images contain the right packages!) I also got to fix 6714450, though we need to hang on for the opensolaris.org webapp to be refreshed in order to take full advantage of it. More about that at a later date.

Coincidentally, Gman is also going to be in Menlo Park at the same time as me, so it’ll be great to see him again – we Foster-brothers don’t get to meet that often!

Anyway, if you see me wandering around the labyrinth that is MPK17 stop me and say “hi”, I’ll be there from the 14th-18th!

